Author Photo: William Anthony

C. Dale Young is the recipient of the 2017 Hanes Award in Poetry from The Fellowship of Southern Writers and the 2014 Stanley W. Lindberg Award for Literary Editing.

C. Dale Young

C. Dale Young practices medicine full-time and teaches in the Warren Wilson College MFA Program for Writers. He is the author of four poetry collections, most recently The Halo (Four Way Books, 2016); The Affliction: A Novel in Stories (Four Way Books, 2018) is his first fiction collection. He has received fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts, the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation, and the Rockefeller Foundation. His fiction and poetry have appeared in many publications, including The Atlantic Monthly, Guernica, The Hopkins Review, Normal School, The Paris Review, and Ploughshares, as well as anthologies, including several editions of The Best American Poetry.

Read an Interview with C. Dale Young for Divedapper