Author Photo: Marion Ettlinger

Rigoberto González is the winner of the PEN/Voelcker Award for Poetry and the Bill Whitehead Lifetime Achievement Award from The Publishing Triangle. Unpeopled Eden by Rigoberto González is the winner of the 2014 Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize, the 26th Annual Lambda Literary Award for Gay Poetry, and was a finalist for the Thom Gunn Award for Gay Poetry from the Publishing Triangle. 

Rigoberto González

Rigoberto González is the author of 17 books of poetry and prose, most recently of the memoir What Drowns the Flowers in Your Mouth. His awards include Guggenheim, NEA, NYFA, and USA Rolón fellowships, the American Book Award from the Before Columbus Foundation, the Lenore Marshall Prize from the Academy of American Poets, and the Shelley Memorial Award from the Poetry Society of America. A critic at large for The L.A. Times, he sits on the board of trustees of the Association of Writers and Writing Programs (AWP) and is currently professor of English at Rutgers-Newark, the State University of New Jersey.

The Book of Ruin

Unpeopled Eden

Black Blossoms